Media Releases

For media inquiries contact:

Steven Deare - Media and Communications Officer

steven.deare@burwood.nsw.gov.au

phone 02 9911 9819

Council has provided media releases in electronic format. Please select the appropriate document you would like to view.

You will need a PDF viewer to view any downloadable documents. Click here to download Adobe's PDF Reader.

Media Releases - 2018 - Category
  • Community groups with life-changing projects can take advantage of Burwood Council's Community Grants program, which has $40,000 to give to worthwhile causes.

    Wed, 16 October 2019
  • Exciting plans for Enfield Aquatic Centre, including an additional pool, have been released in a virtual tour animation by Burwood Council.

    Tue, 15 October 2019
  • A singing sensation from the X-Factor, an entertaining couple from `The Block' and children's favourites Paw Patrol will be among the attractions at the Burwood Festival on Sunday, October 13.

    Wed, 02 October 2019
  • Burwood has a new image and identity, reflecting the changes which have made it a vibrant and multicultural destination while retaining its heritage.

    Thu, 22 August 2019
  • Burwood Council has achieved a symbolic milestone in its grand plan to upgrade Burwood Library and provide new community spaces – a bridge installed to link people with the facilities.

    Wed, 21 August 2019
  • One of Europe’s quintessential ball games, bocce, and its community are thriving at Croydon after Burwood Council installed a synthetic court at Blair Park.

    Fri, 16 August 2019
  • Two Sydney builders have been convicted by the courts for carrying out work without approval, as Burwood Council staff remain vigilant for unlawful building activity.

    Fri, 02 August 2019
  • A worker who illegally dumped tree branches at a Burwood park has been identified by Burwood Council officers and his employer given a hefty fine.

    Mon, 29 July 2019
  • Burwood community members will pay tribute to those killed in one of the worst military atrocities in Australia’s history when they gather at Burwood Park on Sunday 4 August.

    Tue, 23 July 2019
  • Burwood Council is calling on you to help decide how to fund Burwood’s future.

    Wed, 12 December 2018
  • Burwood Mayor Cr Faker has officially declared war on abandoned trolleys, calling for the implementation of bollards outside shopping centres at the Council Meeting on 25 September 2018.

    Wed, 26 September 2018
  • Twelve hours of live entertainment will feature at Burwood Council’s Lunar New Year celebrations this year in Burwood Park on Saturday, 3 March 2018.

    Fri, 13 April 2018
< Previous   1   2   Next >