Mayoral Column 2019

Fostering a sense of pride

As Mayor, and long-time resident of the area, I am passionate about fostering a sense of pride in our local community.

To view any of the below Mayoral Columns, please scroll down and select the appropriate link. To view the PDF versions; click here to download Adobe Reader.

Mayoral Column - 2019 - Category
  • I love Christmas time, and so do many people I speak with.

    Mon, 02 December 2019
  • It is school fair time, and I was fortunate to be invited to Burwood Public School's annual festival.

    Tue, 19 November 2019
  • These are promising times for our local economy - that was clear at the Burwood Small Business Forum.

    Tue, 05 November 2019
  • I had the honour of opening the upgraded Blair Park at Croydon Park recently. 

    Tue, 22 October 2019
  • I’m pleased to see work under way to make shopping at Georges River Rd, Croydon Park, more enjoyable.

    Tue, 08 October 2019
  • I was pleased to join our local kids and parents for some reading fun in Burwood Library last Thursday. 

    Tue, 24 September 2019
  • Happy Moon Festival! This important festival is celebrated this Friday by millions of people across Asia and in Burwood. 

    Tue, 10 September 2019
  • I’m delighted to see a key piece of infrastructure installed for our plans to upgrade Burwood Library and provide new community spaces. 

    Tue, 27 August 2019
  • I’m always keen to get out and about in the community. This Saturday 17 August I’ll be at The Strand at Croydon to meet residents as part of my regular street talks. 

    Tue, 13 August 2019
  • I’m excited to announce council will spend almost $10 million significantly upgrading Burwood Library and providing new multipurpose community spaces.

    Tue, 30 July 2019
  • Recently I had the pleasure of visiting the Dae Hahn Culture School, an Ethnic Korean Seniors School which runs lectures on History (Australian, Korean, and the world), Arts and Culture, and Music.

    Tue, 16 July 2019
  • I am proud to see this year’s Burwood Art Prize featured 62 of the best paintings from across Burwood and the inner west region. 

    Tue, 02 July 2019
< Previous   1   2   Next >