Major Events

 -
 -

Each year Burwood Council proudly presents a calendar of free events for the community to enjoy.

2019 Date  Event
Saturday 26 January Australia Day
Saturday 2 March       
China Fun Lunar Carnival
Saturday 13 April Easter in the Park 
Thursday 25 April  Anzac Day Commemorative March and Dawn Service
Sunday 2 June
National Servicemen's Commemorative Service
Sunday 4 August  Sandakan Remembrance Service
Saturday 17 August TVB Anywhere Carnival
Saturday 14 September  New Impressions Moon Festival
Sunday 13 October Burwood Festival
Saturday 7 December  Carols in the Park

 

  • To be listed on the Stallholder Database to be contacted about event opportunities, click here
  • To express interest in being an Event Sponsor or Supplier, click here 
  • To express interest in being an Event Performerclick here

For all other event-related enquiries, please contact:

Events Coordinator on 9911 9935 or email events@burwood.nsw.gov.au