Council Elections 2021


The election of the Mayor and councillors of Burwood Council was held on on 4 December 2021The results of the election were declared on 23 December 2021.

The new council for the 2021 - 2024 term is:

  • Mr John Faker elected as Mayor
  • Ms Heather Crichton elected as a Councillor
  • Mr Ned Cutcher elected as a Councillor
  • Ms Pascale Esber elected as a Councillor
  • Mr David Hull elected as a Councillor
  • Mr George Mannah elected as a Councillor
  • Mr Hugo Robinson elected as a Councillor

For further information about your elected representatives and their role in Council see Mayor and Councillors

Didn't vote at the election?

Voting is compulsory for people who are enrolled to vote in the Burwood local government area. If you did not vote in the election on 4 December 2021, fines may apply. For further information, see the I didn't vote page on the NSW Electoral Commission's website.